About the Coogee Penguins

The Coogee Penguins Winter Swimming Club is part of and affiliated with the Coogee Surf Club.

The Penguins are a group of people who enjoy swimming at Coogee in winter, we are made up from men, women and kids, ranging in age from 6 years to 80 years plus.

Members and guests wishing to swim should be at the Ross Jones pool by 9:45 hrs sharp (races to start at 10:15am) on Sunday between the first Sunday in May to the last Sunday in September, or register for this weeks swim.

Club Officers:- 
President: Mick McMahon
Vice-President: Gemma Lumley
Secretary: Christine Devine
Treasurer: Tim Green
Captain: Dennis Morgan
Vice-Captains: Tim Green
Handicapper: Stuart Cooney
Assist-Handicapper: Gavin Hanbridge
Chief Judge: Mick McMahon
Gear Steward: Jim Grant
Delegate to Winter Swimming Association Australia (WSAA): Margaret Wilkinson/Dennis Morgan
Subpages (1): results